Welcome and Introductions (Webinar One)

by Joanna Schimizzi 1 year, 4 months ago

Discusison Board Tip: Please reply directly to this prompt by clicking "reply" below. You will only see the "Reply" button if you are logged in and a member of the group.

Prompt: Please share the following about yourself:

1. What is your name and institution?

2. How have you interacted with copyright and licensing before?

3. How do you see yourself using OER in your position?

Erin Roper 1 year, 3 months ago

Hi, my name is Erin Roper and I am a librarian at Mohave Community College in Kingman, AZ. I've provided guidance and information on copyright and licensing to faculty, staff, and students. I also co-built an OER study skills course with a faculty member. I think my use of OER will increase in my position as more faculty begin to request help finding material for their courses.

Tonya Jackson 1 year, 3 months ago

Hi Erin! EVERYONE, Erin is one of the wonderful Librarian Magicians that is remarkably helpful to the faculty here at MCC!

Giovanna Macry 1 year, 3 months ago

Hello!  I am Gio Macry and I am the Instructional Technology Advisor at Coconino Community College in Flagstaff, AZ.  My experience with copyright and licensing over the last year is pretty limited to reviewing some of the OER tutorials at our institution, a few resources from Open Text Rural Arizona, and various workshops on the topic.  I will help review OER courses at CCC so I am looking forward to the sessions and interactions with the cohort to learn more.

Dr. Michelle Davis 1 year, 3 months ago

Hello Everyone,

I am Dr. Michelle Davis and I teach courses at Mohave Community College, I have been an Adjunct here since 2007. I have not had to deal with the topics of licensing or copyright over the years, and I am here to find out what OER is all about and how I can use it.

Linda Neff 1 year, 3 months ago